Family Economics Committee

Centers for Working Families

Children, Youth and Families Education and Research

First Focus - http://www.firstfocus.net/pages/3026/

Youth Employment and Job Training Programs - http://www.solutionsforamerica.org/livingwage/youth-employment.html

Ticket to Work - http://www.yourtickettowork.com/youth_

 

Early Childhood Development Committee

Family and Children Services - http://www.everyfamilymatters.org/

Healthy Families Partnership - http://www.hampton.gov/healthyfamilies/

Children, Youth and Families Education and Research - http://cyfernet.ces.ncsu.edu/cyfres/browse_2.php?search=Child

 

Education and After School Programming Committee

Civic Index for Education

After School Alliance - http://www.afterschoolalliance.org/

Government After School Site - http://www.afterschool.gov/

Out of School Publications - The Finance Project - http://www.financeproject.org/index.cfm

Afterschool.org - http://www.afterschool.org/home

Harvard Family Research Project - http://www.hfrp.org/out-of-school-time/publications-resources

National Institute of Out of School Time - http://www.niost.org/

National Afterschool Association

Enchanted learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html

 

Neighborhoods and Community Committee

Center for Community Change - http://www.communitychange.org/

City of Hampton Neighborhood Office - http://www.hampton.gov/neighborhoods/

Livable Neighborhood Program

Neighborhood USA - http://www.nusa.org/

Thriving Neighborhoods - http://www.solutionsforamerica.org/thrivingneigh/index.html

Leveraging Resources - http://www.ncset.org/tacommunities/levresources/workshop.asp

Community Mobilization - http://como.typepad.com/community_mobilization/2007/08/youth-engagemen.html

 

Youth Development Committee

Youth Development Strategies - http://www.ydsi.org/ydsi/index.html

Youth Infusion - http://youthinfusion.com/

City of Hampton Coalition for Youth - http://www.hampton.gov/foryouth/index.html

Institute for Youth Development - http://www.youthdevelopment.org/

Youth Development Institute - http://www.ydinstitute.org/

National Youth Development Information Center - http://www.nydic.org/nydic/?CFID=5236294&CFTOKEN=88799371

The Innovation Center - http://www.theinnovationcenter.org/

Children, Youth and Families Education and Research - http://cyfernet.ces.ncsu.edu/cyfres/browse_2.php?search=Teens

Onsite-Insights - http://www.onsiteinsights.com/

Youth Engagement and Voice Resources - http://www.youthengagementandvoice.org/

Youth Engagement article - http://eddejesus.wordpress.com/2008/06/11/america-has-a-youth-engagement-dilemma/

Community Caring Council

Boston Cares - http://www.bostoncares.org

 

Youth In Transition Committee

Healthy Families and Children - http://www.solutionsforamerica.org/healthyfam/index.html

Foster Youth in Transition - http://www.michigan.gov/fyit

Youth in Transition - http://www.ncsl.org/programs/cyf/transition.htm

National Center on Youth Transition - http://ntacyt.fmhi.usf.edu/index2.cfm

Ticket to Work - http://www.yourtickettowork.com/youth_

Youth Transition Funders Group - http://www.ytfg.org/

Youth in Transition Blog - http://youthintransitionnews.blogspot.com/

 

Health and Safety Committee

Teen Homepage - http://kidshealth.org/teen/

Info about teen health issues - http://www.teenhealthissues.org/index.asp

Teen Health Issues - http://www.kids.sutterhealth.org/health/teen.html

Teen Health Advice - http://www.coolnurse.com/

Teen Center: Discovery Health - http://health.discovery.com/centers/teen/teen.html

Safe Teens - http://www.safeteens.com/

Open Directory: Health and Safety - http://www.dmoz.org/Kids_and_Teens/Health/Safety/

Family Education Center - http://life.familyeducation.com/teen/safety/34464.html

Women Mental Health Report, Surgeon General